Most helpful reviews

Recommended
Passed 10 levels. Nice gravity game
Don't play it right now New Dawn is weird. I started playing this game not really knowing what to expect, but definitelly is not what I felt playing it. This game was released in less than a year since FC5 and I felt kinda saturated by it. Maybe it's because of the time lapse between the two releases, but I really feel that this game could have been more of a FC5 expansion than a whole separated game. Many of the mechanics from the original game are present here, like taking outposts, gathering resources and collectables, rescue people, etc. I really enjoyed the wild life here. It felt in a way more vivid and savage, I got a lot of jumpscares from those bears and boars. The main campaing have around 12h hours and although it does not appear to have such duration, nothing sticks out as remarcable or surprisingly good. There is a big range of weapons and upgrades and the way to upgrade your stuff and base it's reasonable, even though you can't change a particular piece of the weapon (Metro Exodus got me acommodate on this). But once again after sometime it really felt like a repetitive process. Those special powers added in late game were just stupid, they felt like a reason to insert elements from battle royale games and Dishonoured, which I huge dislike, but hey it's just me. TL;DR: Play it, but not right now. FC5 was so devilish good and rewarding and playing this felt like more of the same, but not as good as.
«Game over at last!»
Too generic, shallow and feels uninspired to me. Full of jokes and references, half of which are flat out dumb, and the other half are just cheesy in all bad ways and ruining the atmosphere even more than jokes. The game is even aware of the quality of its jokes, but that doesn't help whatsoever. It is not a bad game though, and it has a decent pixel art here and there, especially for portraits. I love how portraits are drawn. Puzzles are so-so, not bad actually, if still kinda generic and dull. But if you want a straight out great horror game made in RPG Maker, I'd rather recommend you to try Pocket Mirror. It's the best horror experience I ever have in my whole life, leaving Silent Hill 2, both original RE and Alone in the Dark, and The Cat Lady behind. It has beautiful art, glorious sound, compelling story, authentic references, and smart puzzles. And it's free. https://rawg.io/games/pocket-mirror
Recommended
I like this simple graphic and style. But endless mode is really hard.
My only concern is the choice of color of text and backgrounds.
Exceptional
Hardest game I've ever beaten.
Exceptional
Finished on April 20, 2010 (Xbox 360) & February 5, 2016 (Origin). +Characters +Gameplay +Lore +Music +Side Quests +Story -Graphics -DLC -Port
Recommended
One of the most famous indie computer game at all times to likely see the DemonStar, An 2D space shooter game style like Raiden, Tyrian, Other Space Shooter Genre. It is originally back in 1996, ionos brought to DemonStar provided to made their beta version launching up to Indie PC Windows Games, Instead are looks 2D / 3D space shooter through theme in air and ground. After next year, They setting on the 1997 version of DemonStar by changing into the 2D sprites within used this engine (modified custom game engine), I took about played this game and through with feeling Mountain King Studios, Inc. is the great game studios in history. I was production contribution with Mountain King Studios, Inc. got about 10 / 10 feel is very enjoyable.
«Beaten more than once»
Favorite Thing: It's an incredibly creative game with a great story ... involving monsters! Least Favorite Thing: Some of the identifications are a little too vague. Date Completed: 2019-03-04 Playtime: ~ 7h Enjoyment: 8/10 Recommendation: It's definitely a game to be experiences.
Favorite Thing: It has a great XCom vibe with some exploration thrown in. Least Favorite Thing: The mutations are pretty boring. I was excited to get wings until I found out it could only be used during battle and you couldn't really use it for any cool building scaling. Date Completed: 2019-03-03 Playtime: ~ 13h Enjoyment: 8/10 Recommendation: Oh yes. It will fill an XCom shaped whole in your heart.
This is a review of the Origins Ver. I never played the NES version but for what I read is very similar just taking out of the way some annoying things, that being said... At least for the first 15 hours (took me 32) there was a lot of boring mindless grinding, the problem is that feels unbalanced, some enemies were very difficult but gave almost as much exp as other ones that weren't as hard, but either way, the exp they gave was so little. Another thing that feels very unbalanced was the boss fights, it took a lot of time and grinding and backtracking to get to the boss's room but once when you get there it was very easy compared to all the stuff you need to get through. Another thing that was so frustrating was the random encounters, especially in the final dungeon (it was like 6 steps and bam! random encounter), they were so frequent and thanks to that and the mindless grinding I almost quit this game a lot of times... Which I'm happy I didn't because on the other hand there's a lot to like in this game, the music and the writing are charming, they're not great but have a lot of soul, the thing I liked the most was the sense of wonder, what kind of town will be the next, what kind of characters will be there, the dialogue is short but always good and important for your advance, so you better make some notes. When the time the epilogue was rolling and the story took a nice twist, I have this nice feeling that maybe FF I wasn't a goodbye letter but a promise letter, a promise that there's a lot of ideas and stuff that can be made in this universe given the opportunity, and as flawed as it is I think is worth your time,, just make sure you have the right mindset and time. Oh and whatever you do, have a Warrior on your party, there were a lot of armors and I think the most powerful weapons are only available to this class, I know because I couldn't use any of those.
«Oh God i managed it»
Recommended
Finished January 20, 2015 (Wii U). +Characters +Controllers Support +Features +Gameplay +Graphics +Music +Online Netcode +Tracks Design -Battle Maps -Items repertoire -Online Modes -Roster Duplicity
Exceptional
Like: -Extremely satisfying gameplay loop -Well constructed map; exploration was a blast -excellent animation and atmosphere -nice and short; didn't overstay it's welcome Didn't Like: -Story wasn't anything special -Respawning zombies grew annoying Rating: 8/10
Very fun, very concise. Played it for the first time last summer and was quite impressed with it. The environments, the atmosphere. You start out weak and gain more upgrades as you go, backtracking to earlier areas and accessing others you couldn't have before. There is a sense of power that is gained from this, as you easily incapacitate enemies that used to give you trouble. Mini-bosses from early areas become regular enemies in later ones.  Minor spoilers - towards the end of the game, the genre shifts when you lose all your powers and it briefly turns into a stealth-horror game, as you run for your life from enemies that take you out in a single hit. You get your suit back eventually and start one shotting those enemies. It's one of the most cathartic moments in gaming I've ever had. Story is minimal but still there, in the form of a 10 second cutscene that appears here and there. Nothing mindblowing, just some context as to why you're exploring an abandoned planet on your own. Sound and soundtrack are simple but very memorable. You'll hear the main theme over and over but you won't get tired of it. Complaints are the amount of backtracking and possible confusion without a guide. This game is a maze and there's little indication of what you're supposed to do next. Also, difficulty ramps up near the end. 8/10
«That Ending!»
Recommended
If not for the generic and at times cringy the dialogue is written, the story would be more interesting, which is a shame because the lore is amazing. My first hours with Destiny were pretty fun, it has a decent but unremarkable challenge but when I did hit the "final" main quest mission I have this feeling of deja vu, and from there I couldn't shake off that feeling. When Destiny truly shines is when you play mandatory co-op missions, the thing is that even those missions will feel repetitive as the bosses are more like sponges for bullets. Another thing that I really liked besides the lore is the magnificent art direction, weapons, gear and graphic design of this universe are superb, music and landscapes in the other hand were cool and pretty but I'm not sure they were on the same height. I really liked my time with Destiny but I also didn't overstay my time there, because as wide as the universe may seem to be, it sure can feel hollow pretty soon.
«Better With Friends»
Finished on June 15, 2018 (PSP). +Characters +Graphics +Music +Port +Story -Customization -Features -Gameplay -Lack of Side Quests -Reliance on RNG
Finished on September 15, 2016 (PSP). +AdHoc Multiplayer +Characters +Features +Gameplay +Graphics +Music -Story
Finished on June 1, 2016 (PSP). +Characters -Customization -Gameplay -Features -Music -Story
Finished on May 26, 2016 (PSP). +AdHoc Multiplayer +Features +Gameplay +Graphics +Music -Story
Finished on July 18, 2016. (PS1) +Characters +Couch Multiplayer +Gameplay +Music -Features -Side Quests -Story
Finished on November 26, 2012 (PS3). +Characters +Couch Multiplayer -DLC -Features -Gameplay -Online Modes & Netcode -Music -Story
Finished on May 11, 2013 (PS3). +Atmosphere +Characters +Features +Gameplay +Graphics +Map Design -Music -Story
Finished on April 23, 2013 (PS3) +Characters +Features +Gameplay +Graphics +Maps Design -Music -Story
Finished on July 24, 2014 (PS3). +Atmosphere +Characters +Gameplay +Maps Design -Music -Side Quests -Story
Finished on February 23, 2019 (Gameboy Advance). +Atmosphere +Gameplay -Characters (except Samus) -Music -Side quests -Story
Recommended
Finished on August 23, 2018 (Gameboy Advance).   +Atmosphere +Characters +Features +Gameplay +Music +Story
Finished on July 24, 2016 (Gamecube). +Characters +Couch Multiplayer +Gameplay +Items repertoire & Specials +LAN Connectivity +Tracks design -Graphics -Music -Physics
Finished on July 22, 2018 (Android). +AI  +Customization +Features improved from previous entries +Gameplay +Graphics +Port -Music -RNG
Finished on March 28, 2015 (Android). +Customization +Features +Gameplay +Graphics +Port -Music -RNG
Recommended
While the driving physics are probably not extremely realistic I found the game very entertaining. It's probably the best reproduction from the Dakar rally world ever done in a game, featuring a big open world map, realistic stages and a precise road book. Probably navigating the open world is the most complex part of the game (as in real life Dakar rallies) but the developers did a great work providing different difficulty levels which offer some help with the navigation. On top of that the creators are frequently releasing updates which already improved the game remarkably compared to the first versions (like adding steering wheel support and free DLCs with more stages and scenarios). A game I'd definitely recommend.
«Just one more turn»
«Liked before it became a hit»
«Underrated»